• The St. Pete Road Runners (SPRR) Scholarship Fund, established in 2012, is awarded annually to a high school senior who excels in academics and is an avid runner. The SPRR Scholarship is awarded to one public school and one private school applicant who meets the criteria.

    SPRR requires students to be enrolled in a Pinellas County private or public school, earned a minimum grade point average of 3.0 on a 4.0 scale, be a member of their varsity cross-country or track team and plan to enroll in a college or university.

    There are 18 public high schools and 38 private high schools in Pinellas County, and SPRR is only able to award two scholarships, one private school and one public school, each year. There are so many more qualified and deserving students that need financial assistance for their college education. Therefore, we are asking for your donation which will be designated to the scholarship fund. Your donation, no matter how small, would help enable SPRR to increase the scholarship fund and enable the club to offer scholarships to more of these deserving students. If you would like to make a generous donation, you can do so on our donation page anytime.

    We thank you in advance for your consideration.

    SPRR Scholarship Application


    2016 Ben Fudge Scholarship Winners

    Scholarship Award 002








    The St Pete Road Runners had three $2,000 scholarship winners for 2016: Mara Lameyer, Fatima Abu-Rumman and Olivia Welsh.

    The girls also received an SPRR club membership and a club shirt.


    2015 SPRR Scholarship Winners







    Our 2015 scholarship winners are Jessica Silk and Ched Milic. They both received a check for $2,000 from the St. Pete Road Runners.

  • Upcoming Events

    1. SPRR Christmas Party

      December 7 @ 6:30 pm - 9:30 pm
    2. Hillsborough River Marathon, Half & Quarter

      December 9 @ 7:15 am - 11:00 am
    3. Jacksonville Marathon & Half Ameris Bank

      December 16 @ 7:00 am - 11:59 pm
    4. Jingle 5k

      December 22 @ 4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Mission Statement

    The mission of the St. Pete Road Runners (SPRR) is to encourage running and walking for individuals of all ages and abilities in a social environment while promoting fitness and providing education in the community. The SPRR club is well suited for the recreational runner or walker as well as the serious competitor.


    SPRR extends an open invitation to runners and walkers of all abilities to come out and join us for one of our group runs.

  • Recent Posts

    • SPRR Scholarship Award 2017

      The SPRR Scholarship, established in 2012, is awarded annually to two high school seniors (one public school and one private/independent school) who excel in …Read More »
    • February Social Run

      Join us for a giant group run and then follow us to a local restaurant for dinner. Mark your calendar for Friday, February 17th. …Read More »
    • Christmas Day Run/Walk

      Join SPRR for the annual Yost Christmas Morning Run/Walk We’ll meet at 8 a.m. at Upham Beach Park 6850 Beach Plaza, St Pete Beach, …Read More »
  • SPRR Scholarship Award

    The SPRR Scholarship, established in 2012, is awarded annually to two high school seniors (one public school and one private/independent school) who excel in academics and are avid runners.
    Applications must be received no later than March 1, 2017.

    The scholarship award will be presented to the winners on April 13, 2017 at the Dolphin Beach Resort SPRR April Club Meeting.